Yarborough Academy RSS feed https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk Latest news from Yarborough Academy en-gb Children In Need 2020 https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk/children-in-need-2020/ Please visit our JustGiving page to make a donation to Children In Need 2020. Thank you. 2020-11-11 Children In Need 2019 https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk/children-in-need-20191/ We would like to say a huge thank you to all of our pupils, parents and staff, for raising a fantastic £677 in aid of Children In Need. 2019-11-18 Children in Need 2019 https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk/children-in-need-2019/ To raise money for Children in Need 2019, we will be having a non-uniform day on Friday 15th November. We'd love everyone to dress up in this years theme "Spotacular" and pay any donation for the privilege. Merchandise will also be on sale from Friday 8th November, including ears, key rings, badges and wristbands, all ranging from £1 to £2.50. Thank you. 2019-11-08 Poppies for Sale https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk/poppies-for-sale/ Poppies are available for pupils to purchase at the office in exchange for a donation to The Royal British Legion. 2019-10-28 Macmillan Cancer Support https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk/macmillan-cancer-support1/ We would like to say a huge thank you to all of our pupils, parents and staff, for raising a fantastic £639 in aid of Macmillan Cancer Support. 2019-10-10 Reception Open Morning https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk/reception-open-morning/ Is your child due to start full-time school in September 2020? If so, we have a Reception Open Morning on Monday 28 October 2019 from 10.30-11.30am. 2019-10-09 EYFS Grandparents Stay and Play https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk/eyfs-grandparents-stay-and-play/ Tomorrow Tuesday 8 October we are having an EYFS Grandparents Stay and Play. 2019-10-07 Reminder https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk/reminder1/ Please remember that School will be closed on Monday 16th September. Thank you. 2019-09-13 Welcome Back https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk/welcome-back1/ Welcome back to our new academic year. We hope you have had a wonderful six weeks holiday. There are lots of exciting things happening this term - please refer to the list of dates that we sent you in July. These dates are also on our website. Remember that all letters etc. are sent via parentmail, so please ensure you are signed up. If you have any questions, please come and see our friendly office staff who are always here to help. 2019-09-04 Back to School https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk/back-to-school/ We hope you've had a lovely half term. Just a reminder that school will re open tomorrow - Tuesday 4th June 2019. Remember you can keep up to date with important events using the list of dates that is sent out at the beginning of each term or you can check on our website under the 'Key Dates' section: https://www.yarboroughacademy.co.uk/for-parents-and-carers/key-dates/ 2019-06-03